Rainbow Six Siege’s Wasteland Circuit is underway and continues until October 13, according to the announcement published by Ubisoft on September 23, 2026. Ubisoft places the event in an alternate post-apocalyptic timeline where operators have to find their own distractions. The mode features drone races in which competitors can also attack one another. Ubisoft does not specify the time or time zone associated with the announced end date.

Rainbow Six Siege Wasteland Circuit: three races and gadgets to disrupt the standings
A match brings together ten players and consists of three races. Each race ends when a player wins or when the five-minute timer expires. The mode is a free-for-all Grand Prix: participants can pick up items capable of blinding, immobilizing or knocking back their opponents.
Players in one of the bottom three positions can access three Showstopper items. The Lightning Generator stops the other competitors for two seconds, the Black Out Generator blinds them for three seconds and the Deathmark slows the player in first place for three seconds.
The mode takes place across three tracks: Ghost Town, Underbelly and Airplane Boneyard. All three are set on a heavily modified version of Oregon.
Rainbow Six Siege Wasteland Circuit rewards: two drone skins, with a challenge and Twitch viewing
Ubisoft says that two additional drone skins can be earned during the event. The first unlocks by completing an in-game challenge. For the second, players must watch three hours of Rainbow Six Siege on the official Twitch channel or through selected partners.
Platforms and content offered in the store
Wasteland Circuit is announced for PlayStation and Xbox, as well as PC through Ubisoft Store, Steam and Epic Games Store. Ubisoft also mentions Ubisoft+.
The in-game store also offers the Event Memento Masterpiece, sold with five Event Packs. The article about Wasteland Circuit does not state its price.
The mode is built around a free-for-all Grand Prix, three tracks and items capable of blinding, immobilizing or knocking back competitors. Ubisoft has announced it will run until October 13, while the closing time and time zone, as well as the price of the store offer, remain unspecified.